Returning a Withdrawn or Removed Student¶
⚠️ Administrator, Principal, or Assistant Principal roles are required.
Steps¶
Restoring a student in the educational institution's workspace (with no section)¶
- Open the Students section.
- Click the "Archive" button in the upper-right corner of the page.
- Find the required student.
- Click the "Restore" button to the right of the student's name.
- Confirm the action by clicking "OK".
- Make sure a "successful restoration" notification appears in the upper-right corner of the page.
- Restoring a student in the school's workspace does not automatically restore the student to the section they were enrolled in before being removed/expelled. The student must be added to the section separately.
Restoring a Student in a Section¶
If a student was deleted/removed from a class but was not deleted from the school's workspace, they can be restored to the class as follows:
- Go to Settings -> Sections.
- Find the required section. Click the actions button to the right of the section and select "Students".
- Find the required student in the list with the status "Removed/Archived".
- Click the actions button to the right of the student and select "Restore".
- The student will be restored to the section.