Remove Student from Section
Removing a Student from a Section¶
⚠️ Administrator, School Principal, or Deputy Principal role access is required.
⚠️ After removing the student, all information about them will be deleted from the gradebook and subgroups.
Option 1. Through the "Students" page¶
- Navigate to the Students page using the main menu.
- Find the required student.
- Click the context menu button on the right and select Remove.
- Confirm the action by clicking Yes or cancel by clicking No.
Option 2. Through the "Settings" page¶
- Navigate to the Settings page using the main menu.
- Click Sections.
- Select the required section.
- Click the context menu button on the right to the section and select Students.
- Find the student in the list.
- Click the actions button next to student's name.
- Select Remove.
- Confirm or cancel the action.
Bulk Actions for the Student List in the Sections¶
If you need to remove/withdraw/restore several students at once or all students in a section, use the bulk action option for students in the section.
- To do this, check the box in the cell to the left of the required students (or check the box in the upper-left corner above the list of student names if the action needs to be performed for all students) and select the required action:
- remove;
- withdraw;
- restore; - Specify the reason for withdrawal/removal.
- Click "Submit".